Term Dates

2023/2024 Autumn Term

Friday 1 September 2023 – Friday 22nd Dec 2023 (early closure)
First day of termFri 1st Sep 2023
Half TermMon 23rd Oct 2023 – Fri 27th Oct 2023
Last day of termFri 22nd Dec 2023
Christmas / Winter holidaysMon 25th Dec 2023 – Fri 5th Jan 2024
Further informationFri 1st Sep 2023 – INSET (school closed to students)
 Mon 4th Sep 2023 – First day of term for Yr 7 and Yr 11
 Tue 5th Sep 2023 – First day of term for Yrs 8 – 10
 Fri 29th Sep 2023 – Additional TKAT INSET (school closed to students)
 Mon 27th Nov 2023 – Occasional Day (school closed)
Half Term 18 weeks – 36 days – 2 INSET days – 34 days open to students
Half Term 28 weeks – 40 days – 1 Occasional Day – 39 days open to students

 

2023/2024 Spring Term

Monday 8 January 2024 to Thursday 28 March 2024 (early closure)
First day of termMon 8th Jan 2024
Half TermMon 19th Feb 2024 – Fri 23rd Feb 2024
Last day of termThu 28th Mar 2024
Easter / Spring holidaysFri 29th Mar 2024 – Fri 12th Apr 2024
Further informationMon 8th Jan 2024 – INSET (school closed to students)
Half Term 36 weeks – 30 days – 1 INSET Day – 29 days open to students
Half Term 45 weeks – 25 days – 24 days open to students

 

2023/2024 Summer Term

Monday 15 April 2024 to Friday 19th July 2024 (early closure)
First day of termMon 15th Apr 2024 – INSET (school closed to students)
 Tuesday 16th Apr 2024 (school open to all students)
Half TermMon 27th May 2024 – Fri 31st May 2024
Last day of termFri 19th July 2024
Summer holidaysMon 22nd Jul 2024 
Further informationMon 15th Apr 2024 – INSET (school closed to students)
 Mon 6th May 2024 – May Bank Holiday (school closed)
Half Term 56 weeks – 30 days – 1 INSET day – 1 Bank Holiday – 28 days open to students
Half Term 67 weeks – 35 days – 35 days open to students

 

find out more

Head's Welcome

Head's Welcome

Click here to read more
Values & Ethos

Values & Ethos

Click to read more
Prospectus

Prospectus

Download our Prospectus
Teach At King Harold

Teach At King Harold

Join our Team